Home | Editions | People | Editorial Principles | Articles | Contact | Members | Links

Detail from the autograph of the Cantata pastorale, 1716: Non s qual pi m'ingombra
Source: Musiksammlung der Staatsbibliothek, Berlin

Detail from the autograph score of Cantata da camera: Ombre tacite e sole, 31.10.1716
Source: British Library

Both the above cantatas are available for purchase through this site.
The Composer's Words
"...where andante-lento, in a way that exludes the pathetic, but let it have an amorous beauty that doesn't lose tunefulness; And in all the arias, nothing melancholy..."

Add the Scarlatti Project Website to your Favourites
Nicole Forsyth (viola, violin)

is a Sydney-based musician who currently works with a variety of early music groups on the east coast, among them the Australian Brandenburg Orchestra, Salut!, Sirius Ensemble, Camerata Classica and the Australian Bach Ensemble. She studied at Sydney Conservatorium, and was awarded two scholarships for further study in Europe in early music performance.

She also enjoys exploring the later chamber music repertoire on modern viola, with the Arcadia Ensemble; and has worked with the Australian Chamber Orchestra, the Tasmanian & Sydney Symphony Orchestras, and the Australian Opera & Ballet Orchestra.

Home | Editions | People | Editorial Principles | Articles | Contact | Members | Links
This site is a member of Cantata Editions | Click here to visit another site
Designed and hosted by Cantata Editions © 1998 - 2017. All rights reserved.